Paying respect to our fallen comrades,Unveiling NUP national Leaders and welcoming more leaders into the National Unity Platform


Today has been an incredible day!

We received over one hundred eminent leaders into the National Unity Platform.

These leaders included eleven honorable Members of Parliament- Hon. Mpuuga Mathias, Hon. Medard Lubega Sseggona, Hon. Betty Nambooze Bakireke, Hon. Muhammad Muwanga Kivumbi, Hon. Joseph Ssewungu Gonzaga, Hon. Allan Sewanyana, Hon. Veronica Nanyondo, Hon. Moses Kasibante, Hon. Sempala Kigozi, Hon. Florence Namayanja and Hon. Robina Sentongo. This means that as of today, the National Unity Platform has 17 Members of Parliament in the present Parliament.

Other eminent leaders included Wakiso District Chairperson Matia Lwanga Bwanika, Dr. Abed Bwanika, Hon. Michael Mabikke, my friend and fellow artiste Jose Chameleon, among others.
What an honour to receive these leaders!

Today also, we paid our respects to our fallen comrades, who paid the ultimate price for the freedom of this nation. May we all continue to pray that their souls rest in peace. May we never betray their memory.

Finally, it was a great honor to we unveil six of the national leaders of the National Unity Platform. These are Dr. Lina Zedriga Waru (Deputy President, North), Hon. Jolly Mugisha (Deputy President- West), Hon. Mathias Mpuuga (Deputy President- Central) and Hon. John Baptiste Nambeshe (Deputy President- East), Mr. David Lewis Rubongoya (Secretary General) and Ms. Aisha Kabanda (Deputy Secretary General). I congratulated these leaders. I am very confident in their abilities to move this revolution to the right direction.

We all have a duty to work even harder for the redemption of our motherland. Freedom is surely in sight. People Power Our Power


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.