Call for expression of interest to stand under the people power ticket


As part of the People Power National Elections Management Committee responsibilities, the Committee has kick started the People Power Election processes and preparations with the objective of winning the Presidential Elections by more than 75%, a comfortable Parliamentary majority of 75% and control Local Government Chairpersonship and Councils.

Therefore, we call upon, all interested People Power candidates intending to vie for any political office leaning to People Power and pursuing interests of all the oppressed, concerned, and common Ugandans Come2021 for Parliamentary, Local Government, and Special Interest Group Elections, to inform us by filling and submitting their Expression of Interest Forms to PP EMC at the head office in Kamwokya or filling and submitting the online PP EOI Form, link:

The EOI process Starts the 2nd July, 2020 and Ends on 17th July, 2020, mid night.

Regional Field Outreaches

Therefore we inform all our People Power Coordinators and supporters in all Regions that the People Power National Elections Management Commission and the Mobilization & Coordination Committees are leaving the Headquarters to your respective regions to meet with you and devise ways of Mobilizing and managing the elections. We call upon all People Power Coordinators and intending Candidates to come and interact with us.

Expression of Interest should not be construed as confirmation of People Power flag bearership as candidates have to apply, be: Screened/Vetted, Confirmed and Unveiled to the public for recognition and support by all the oppressed, concerned, and common Ugandans. The Committee reserves all rights to declare People Power flag bearers.

Committee Members’ contact details:

Ms. Mercy Walukamba +256 701 514744/ +256 772 514744

Mr. Jeremiah Keeya Mwanje +256 772 748739/ +256 702 038082

Regional Focal Committee Menbers

Eastern Region
Hajji Musa Misango +256 700 669406
Ms. Mercy Walukamba +256 701 514744/+256772514744

Northern Region
Mr. Oyeki Gerald +256 783 066208/ +256 706 875652
Mr. J. Keeya Mwanje +256 772 748739/ +256 702 038082

Western Region
Mr. Akampurira Justus +256 702 538952/
Mr. Peter Maiso +256 701 168856
Ms. Asiimwe Grace Amooti +256 702 342932

Central Region
Mr. Samuel Walter Lubega Mukaaku +256 706 896070
Mr. JohnMary Ssebuwufu +256 772 468962/ +256 751 593633

Special Interest Groups
Mr. Alex Rovans Lwanyaga +256 702 853678/ +256774591118;
Ms. Nattabi Maria +256 703 955847(Youth);
Pastor Isabirye 0784546844/0703337053 (PWD)


Ms. Mercy Walukamba
Election Management Committee

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.